Home / About the Games / Organisation of the Games

The 2004 Commonwealth Youth Games is funded by:

State Government of Victoria victorianLogo
Australian Commonwealth Games Association gamesLogo
City of Greater Bendigo bendigoLogo

The Organising Committee, which oversees the management of the Games, is comprised of:

  • Two nominees of the State Government of Victoria;
  • Two nominees of the Australian Commonwealth Games Association; and
  • Three nominees of the City of Greater Bendigo.

A number of Sub-Committees meet to discuss specific areas of the Games.

Michelle Pryde was appointed the Games Director in January 2003, and sits as a member of the Organising Committee.  In preparation for the Games in November 2004, Michelle will be supported by seven full-time staff.  Staff will assist in operations, promotions, community engagement and Games Village services. 

Click here to view the welcome message from the Chairman of the Organising Committee, Councillor Alan Besley.